Managing OUs

Follow

Managing OUs

Editing OUs

You can edit an OU after it is created. You cannot edit the Parent OU field once it is established, but you can move the OU to another parent OU. For more information, see Move an OU.

To edit an OU:

  1. Navigate to OUs > All OUs.
  2. Click the ellipsis menu next to the OU you want to edit, and select Edit OU.

Archiving OUs

An archived OU remains visible and preserves all associated financial information, but no new projects or OUs can be attached to it. You cannot archive an OU that contains other unarchived OUs or unarchived projects. Archiving cannot be reversed.

To archive an OU:

  1. Navigate to OUs > All OUs.
  2. Click the ellipsis menu next to the OU you want to archive, and select Archive OU.
  3. Click Archive.

Deleting OUs

A deleted OU is removed permanently. Deleting removes all financial information and associations. You will be prompted to remove any objects attached to the OU prior to deletion. Deletion cannot be reversed.

To delete an OU:

  1. Navigate to OUs > All OUs.
  2. Click the ellipsis menu next to the OU you want to delete, and select Delete OU.
  3. Click Delete.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful