Managing Projects

Follow

Managing Projects

Editing Projects

You can edit a project after it is created. You cannot edit the Parent OU field once it is established, but you can move the project to another parent OU. For more information, see Move a Project.

To edit a project:

  1. Navigate to Projects > All Projects.
  2. Click the ellipsis menu next to the project you want to edit, and select Edit Project.

Archiving Projects

An archived prject remains visible and preserves all associated financial information, but no new accounts can be attached to it. Archiving cannot be reversed.

To archive a project:

  1. Navigate to Projects > All Projects.
  2. Click the ellipsis menu next to the project you want to archive, and select Archive Project.
  3. Click Archive.

Deleting Projects

Deleting a project removes it from Kion. When you delete a project that already has spend, the total project spend is removed and credited back to the funding source and the spend data is no longer visible within the Kion UI.

To delete a project:

  1. Remove any accounts attached to the project by navigating to the Accounts tab on the project's details page, clicking the ellipsis menu to the right of the accounts, and selecting Delete.
  2. Navigate to Projects > All Projects.
  3. Click the ellipsis menu next to the project you want to delete, and select Delete Project.
  4. Click Delete.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful