Delete a User Group
Last updated: October 22, 2026
Users with sufficient permissions can delete user groups. You can delete any user group except for the Administrators group, which is a system default. User groups that are managed by SCIM cannot be deleted.
Note: Deleting a user group cannot be undone. The users in the group are removed from it, but the users themselves are not deleted.
To delete a user group:
In the left navigation menu, click Users > User Groups.
Click the ellipsis menu next to the user group and select Delete.
In the confirmation dialog, click Delete. This will delete the user group and its associations across the entire application.
This change will take place immediately; any affected users do not need to log out.
