Edit a Permission Scheme

Follow

Edit a Permission Scheme

By editing a permission scheme, you can change the permissions granted to each role wherever this permission scheme is used.

To edit a permission scheme:

  1. Navigate to Settings > Permissions.
  2. Click on the ellipsis icon next to the permission scheme you want to edit, and select Edit from the dropdown menu.
  3. Make any changes to the Permission Scheme Name and assign or remove permissions for roles.
  4. Click Update Permission Scheme.

This change will take place immediately and be visible to users within a few seconds. Any affected users do not need to log out. If a role is no longer associated with any permissions in the permission scheme, it will no longer display when you try to map users to the roles.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful