Settings > System Settings > User Interface Settings > Login
Customize the login screen by setting the default IDMS, choosing to prioritize SAML, or configuring session timeout lengths.
Setting a default IDMS makes it the default authentication when a user signs in with a username and password. By default, this is set to Internal Directory.
If you choose to prioritize SAML login, the username and password fields on the login page will be collapsed and moved below the SAML login.
This is an example of the standard login page where SAML IDMS is not prioritized:
This is an example of the login page with the Prioritize SAML Login setting enabled. Users can still log in with their username and password by clicking Log in using username and password below the SAML options.
Login Session Timeout
You can customize how long a user can be logged in before they receive a notification that their session is expiring. At that point, they are given the option to click Stay Logged in or they will be logged out. Changes to these settings will affect any new logins, not existing ones.
- Session Timeout. Enter how many minutes a session will last before prompting the user to click Stay Logged In.
- Total Session Timeout. Enter the maximum amount of time a single session can last. Once this limit is reached, users will no longer have the option to stay logged in. They will be forced to log in again.