Delete an Account
When you delete an account in Kion, the account is removed from Kion, but remains in your cloud provider's console. This action cannot be undone. No webhooks will be run upon deletion, and any accrued spend for the month in which you delete it will no longer be visible within Kion. Any compliance findings for the account will be archived upon account deletion.
To delete an account:
- Navigate to Accounts > All Accounts.
- Click the ellipsis menu next to the account you want to delete and select Delete.
- Acknowledge that you understand:
- Some cleanup will be performed inside your cloud provider. Orphaned cloud access roles and AWS CloudFormation templates are automatically deleted when you remove their associated account from Kion.
- No webhooks will run upon deletion.
- You may lose access to this account.
- Accrued spend for the month will no longer be visible within Kion.
- Click Delete to proceed or Cancel to cancel the deletion.