Notifications

Follow

Notifications

Settings > System Settings > Application Settings > Notification Settings

Use these settings to configure notification settings at a global level. These settings affect all users in your organization. Notification settings configured here can be overridden at a user, project, OU, or funding source level.

When configuring notifications settings, keep in mind that these settings can be configured in multiple places. Settings configured at a more granular level take precedence over settings configured in System Settings.

  1. Locked settings in System Settings override all other configurations and affect all users.
  2. Resource level settings in the Settings tab of a project, OU, or funding source override user and global configurations and are user specific.
  3. User level settings in My User Settings override global configurations and are user specific.
  4. Global level settings in System Settings are the default configurations and affect all users.

When you select Notification Settings, two subsections become available: General Notification Settings and Default Notification Settings.

General Notification Settings

Configure whether users can send passwords via email and whether users are warned about unsupported browsers.

Default Notification Settings

Enable or disable in-app and email notifications. These configurations set the default for all users in your organization. If a notification is disabled here, individual users can enable it for themselves in their My User Settings. However, locking a notification overrides all other configurations for that setting, ensuring it is enabled/disabled throughout your organization regardless of more granular configurations.

ClosedGeneral Notifications

ClosedOU Notifications

ClosedProject Notifications

ClosedFunding Source Notifications

ClosedMy Requests Notifications

ClosedCloud Management Notifications

ClosedStandard Notifications

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful