Delete a Project
Deleting a project removes it from Kion. When you delete a project that already has spend, the total project spend will be removed and credited back to the funding source, and the spend data is no longer visible to users within the Kion UI.
Kion projects are different from Google Cloud projects, which are added to Kion as accounts. To learn how to delete a Google Cloud project, seeDelete an Account.
To delete a project:
- Remove any accounts attached to the project. To do that, go to the Accounts tab on the project details page, click the ellipsis menu to the right of the accounts, and select Delete.
- In the left navigation menu, click Projects.
- Click the ellipsis menu on the top right of the project's card and select Delete Project.
- Check the boxes to acknowledge that: all project spend will be removed and credited back to the funding source, and all associations with this project will be removed as well.
- Click Delete.