Archive or Delete an OU

Follow

Archive or Delete an OU

If an OU is no longer in use or was added by mistake, you have the option to archive it or delete it.

  • An archived OU remains visible and preserves all associated financial information, but no new projects or OUs can be attached to it. You cannot archive an OU that contains other unarchived OUs or unarchived projects.
  • A deleted OU will be removed permanently. Deleting will also remove all financial information and associations. You will be prompted to remove any objects attached to the OU prior to deletion. 

Archive an OU

To archive an OU:

  1. In the left navigation menu, click OUs > All OUs.
  2. Click on the ellipsis menu on the OU card of the OU you wish to delete.
  3. Select Archive OU.
  4. In the dialog box, check the boxes to acknowledge that you understand that:
    • You will not be able to un-archive the OU.
    • You cannot archive an OU that contains other unarchived OUs or unarchived projects.
    • You will not be able to attach other OUs or projects to this OU.
  5. Click Archive.

ArchiveOU.png

Delete an OU

To delete an OU:

  1. In the left navigation menu, click OUs > All OUs.
  2. Click on the ellipsis menu on the OU card of the OU you want to delete.
  3. Select Delete OU.
  4. In the dialog box, check the boxes to acknowledge that you understand that:
    • All associations with this OU will be removed as well.
  5. Click Delete.

DeleteOU.png

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful