Delete a Cloud Rule
Last updated: October 22, 2026
A cloud rule that is applied to an OU or project, or used by an enforcement, cannot be deleted. Before you delete a cloud rule, remove it from every OU and project where it is applied.
To delete a cloud rule:
From the left navigation menu, click Automation > Cloud Rules > All Cloud Rules.
Click the ellipsis menu on the cloud rule and select Delete. If the cloud rule is still in use, you are told that it cannot be deleted and can click the link to see where it is being used. Remove the cloud rule from those resources, then try again.
You will be alerted that cloud rule deletions cannot be undone. Click Delete.