Managing IDMS

Last updated: October 22, 2026

Editing an IDMS

  1. Navigate to Users > Identity Management Systems.

  2. Click the ellipsis menu next to the IDMS and select Edit.

For SAML IDMS, if your Kion URL has changed, click Regenerate Service Provider Certificate to create a new set of service provider certificates and return the updated metadata. Edit is only available for enabled IDMS.

Deleting/Disabling an IDMS

Deleting an IDMS permanently deletes all users and user groups associated with the IDMS. This cannot be undone. The default Internal IDMS cannot be deleted.

  1. Navigate to Users > Identity Management Systems.

  2. Click the ellipsis menu next to the IDMS and select Delete.

  3. Confirm by clicking DELETE.

For Active Directory IDMS, you can also select Disable from the ellipsis menu. Disabling an IDMS disables all users associated with the IDMS. To turn the IDMS back on, select Enable from the same menu.